N

noname223

Angelic
Aug 18, 2020
I had this question when I watched the news. There is one guy I kind of admire for his engagement. Though I don't know him in real life. Maybe the way how the media reports about him is distorted. I am not an expert about him.
But first I come to a story why one should be careful with such an evaluation. There is a guy I think of. His name is Abiy Ahmed. Here is a long story about him. Have not read this particular one but I have read others in my native language.

This politican won the noble peace price, then he used his prestige in order to prepare for a war. And now it is probably even a genocide. So someone who won the noble peace prize contributes to a genocide. This is so sick and disgusting. I think there were some people who warned about him before giving him the prize but they did not listen to him. I think this is a good story why reality might be treacherous.

I really like the UN secretary-general Antonio Guterres. I kind of admire him. When I listen to speeches of him I can really feel this human has empathy. I sometimes have the feeling one can really pereive his dedication to help other people. He probably also has his faults. But despite his powerful position I have the feeling this dude stayed a relatable person. I have the feeling I sometimes hear the pain in his voice when he talks about things like genocides.

Maybe I had another notion if I knew more about him. I think it is obivous in his position you also have to negotiate with satan in person. And of course one can criticize that. Though personally I think this is a cruel necessity.