SpiritualDeath

SpiritualDeath

I return to the raiding shadows of death.
Sep 9, 2023
I'm under so much mental stress right now.

It's my first time engaging in such activism - an article on antinatalism and efilism, and subsequently suicide and the right to die, on a general forum in front of the pro-lifers out there (yep, so not just "echo chambers of the depressed").

I knew what to expect when I did this, but what I wasn't expecting is that post has gone viral. I attracted far more attention than I initially thought I would, and I started a mass debate on the topic.

I KNOW it's controversial. I KNOW the trolls are gonna be what they are, and I KNOW that strawmanning is just strawmanning, gaslighting is just gaslighting, personal attacks are just personal attacks, false accusation is just false accusation, plain and simple. But something in this triggers me and it feels overwhelming.

I actually know how to debunk a lot of their arguments that don't really follow. I want to lay out my best arguments, explaining myself as clearly as I can and smash all falsehood to the ground, but the stress is keeping me from doing it. I don't even know why I am stressing so much over this. Something feels very fucked up. Maybe it's because a complete misunderstanding happened just because I started a new paragraph with a particular sentence. Maybe it's because some other personal things i wrote using that account are picked up and used against me. Maybe it's because a lot of people are actually being introduced to the topic for the first time, but have completely missed the point because they've misunderstood what I said, and I feel that I've fucked it up and it's all on me.

Or maybe it's because I'm currently attacked by this kind of stress that doesn't make any sense, is unnecessary, is keeping me from resting well OR getting anything productive done, AND THEN I have a bunch of pro-lifers and natalists that ask me to prove that "suffering is suffering" after me.