Life_and_Death

Life_and_Death

Do what's best for you 🕯️ Sometimes I'm stressed
Jul 1, 2020
I woke up this a morning with a wicked headache. Which isn't anything unusual for me. But when I went to get out of bed I am overheated and now I have chills. And my stomach feels sick. I looked up the symptoms for covid, flu and cold I match up with them all about the same.

Is there a way I could have gotten it? I'm a delivery driver I come into contact with a lot of people. Aside from not wearing a mask because I'll most likely pass out I'm fairly careful with my interactions plus there's no cases in my city and I haven't traveled in years..... I really think I'm overreacting but randomly waking up this bad is freaking me out
And the sore throat symptom is here

Last edited:
  • Aww..
Reactions: Amumu, BitterlyAlive, Dr Iron Arc and 1 other person
Dr Iron Arc

Dr Iron Arc

Into the Unknown
Feb 10, 2020
I would go get tested if you can and from there maybe whoever's in charge of that can tell you what to do depending on where you live. Other than that, you could try any over the counter meds that would relieve the symptoms in case you just have something more mild.

I had been waking up with sore throats and headaches every day so I too was worried at first but it turns out I just have really dry air in my bedroom and caffeine withdrawal.

Life_and_Death

Life_and_Death

Jul 1, 2020
I would go get tested if you can and from there maybe whoever's in charge of that can tell you what to do depending on where you live. Other than that, you could try any over the counter meds that would relieve the symptoms in case you just have something more mild.

I had been waking up with sore throats and headaches every day so I too was worried at first but it turns out I just have really dry air in my bedroom and caffeine withdrawal.