stygal

stygal

low-wage worker
Oct 29, 2020
I've had some time on my hands in the last year and have been channeling it into getting more and more familiar with chess (watching classes and tournaments on YouTube plus reading stuff online).
I only started learning two years ago ...so I'm far from being a pro.
Probably still beginner with a bit of luck intermediate.

I finally got around to make a proper account on chess.com. I'd love to play with some of you all.
Feel free to hit me up under "stygalchess"

• Love
Reactions: WornOutLife, Makko, watchingthewheels and 5 others
Grav

Grav

Wizard
Jul 26, 2020
I stink at chess. Wargames I can handle with all the variables and I'm too adhd to really think my moves out. I'll have to check out chess.com, didn't know there was such a thing.

• Hugs
  • Love
Reactions: Makko, stygal, 262653 and 1 other person

Cluesome
Apr 5, 2018
Ah, I really liked chess when I was a kid. As Grav said, I feel like there are just too much variables to juggle with. And I don't like all the metagaming. I remember looking at some of the recent chess finals, and Spanish attack was played in about 50% of games. I played with some guy at the local chess gathering a few years ago, and he always played the damnable London thing. It's so universal it seems to works against every single black move. It frustrated me so much, although I understand that focusing on fewer openings can lead to a better performance...

• Hugs
Reactions: Makko and stygal
Good4Nothing

Good4Nothing

Unlovable
May 8, 2020
I made an account and added you as a friend, but am unable to send a message.

I figured it out. Had to activate my account.

Last edited:
  • Hugs
Reactions: Makko and stygal
Sensei

Sensei

剣道家
Nov 4, 2019
I used to be quite good with an ELO of 1642. It's a bewitching game, but I seldom play nowadays.

• Love
Reactions: Makko, stygal and DocNo
GenesAndEnvironment

GenesAndEnvironment

Autistic loser
Jan 26, 2021