• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

N

NoLoveNoHope

Mage
Mar 25, 2023
I'll just start off by saying I'm not a tech expert nor have a lot of knowledge in cybersecurity but I do know a lot of members don't take the necessary steps to protect themselves so thus I'm making this. This'll be a basic guide for people who aren't really bothered too much about privacy, if you do care I do urge you to undergo further protections via other guides.

1. USE TOR
Tor is a very neglected resource on here, I won't explain how Tor works but basically know it's pretty much the most secure browser due to the Tor network. It's essentially a VPN, it hides your activities from your ISP although they can see you did connect to Tor, if you're worried about that I'd suggest use a bridge.

2. USE THE SASU ONION LINK

Like Tor you must do this, it's pretty much a more secure version of a normal link.

Sasu Onion Link

You will also see a button saying Onion on the Tor browser, just click that and you're good to go.

3. Operating System
For any security you pretty much want to through out windows as there's various security flaws compared to Linux. I won't get into the specific distros as that is far beyond my expertise and the nature of this guide although I'll recommend Tails (I've heard about Kodachi being great so do your own research) in either a VM or off a USB with the USB being more secure.

VM Booting
You need to download the tails off the official website, just search tails and you'll find it then verify the download then proceed to the next step.

Choosing a VM
Some machines do have problems with VMs so you may have to do some troubleshooting, the main ones to my knowledge are VMware and virtualbox. I only have experience in virtualbox so I'd recommend that. Also when you boot up tails use the Tor circut.

USB