M

Mierda

May 12, 2021
I plan to delete all of my data and most of my accounts; however, I'm not sure if it's the right idea as I might fail in ctbing.

I think I should backup my data somehow but I'm not sure how to go about doing that without having my family/police find it if I succeed.

Reactions: LastFlowers and lobster salad
BottomlessPit

BottomlessPit

Staring at the edge
Apr 28, 2021
I've been thinking about the exact same issue for awhile now.
I think I will delete most of the accounts that I don't need anyway. And those that might be important after a failed attempt I will simply give a ridiculously long and complicated password. Then I store all login information in a password manager which saves the data in a cloud. This way there will be no traces on my pc.
Regarding normal data, I thought about buying an extra hard drive and encrypting it. I'm no security expert but I don't think police can decrypt that, depending on what encryption method is used.

Edit: now that I think about it, the password manager is completely redundant if I can just store the login information on the encrypted hard drive.

Last edited:
Reactions: Mierda
M

Mierda

May 12, 2021
I've been thinking about the exact same issue for awhile now.
I think I will delete most of the accounts that I don't need anyway. And those that might be important after a failed attempt I will simply give a ridiculously long and complicated password. Then I store all login information in a password manager which saves the data in a cloud. This way there will be no traces on my pc.
Regarding normal data, I thought about buying an extra hard drive and encrypting it. I'm no security expert but I don't think police can decrypt that, depending on what encryption method is used.

Edit: now that I think about it, the password manager is completely redundant if I can just store the login information on the encrypted hard drive.