Zebulon

Zebulon

The loneliness is killing me
Jul 30, 2023
Hey there,

The last few days were kinda rough, since I originally planed to go at the end of December. Now I needed to smile, go to all the stuff I didnt want to attend and say its fine.
But that drains me so much, just simply living and pretending, that I dont even have the energy to look at the forum anymore.

Does anybody else experience the same?

• Hugs
  • Aww..
Reactions: 0000000000000, the_path_of_sorrows, myusername890 and 27 others
M

matt1968

Student
Nov 6, 2023
Yes, sometimes it's too much.

I just wanna disappear quietly.

Reactions: myusername890, Lammpz, Manon Lescaut and 1 other person
PrisonPlanetBreak

PrisonPlanetBreak

Oct 22, 2023
Yes, I am more or less in the same position now. I had also planned to go on New Year's Eve, but I postponed. Today I returned to my job. I am a software engineer and the job pays well, but I don't get meaning from it anymore... I don't hate it, but I don't like it either nowadays. And even though I've had 2.5 weeks off, I already feel burnt out... and I regret I didn't go through with my plan. Usually when I finish after 5PM, I come here to check notifications, DMs, and some posts, and that's about it. Some days I don't even log on, and not because I don't feel suicidal that day, but because I'm just tired.​

• Hugs
Reactions: wljourney, Zebulon, whitefeather and 4 others
Slow_Farewell

Slow_Farewell

Warlock
Dec 19, 2023
Yeah but for different reasons.
I love the information that it provides, and I am forever thankful for it.
It makes me feel much more in control, even if it is just an illusion.
Having said that, sometimes the posts themselves are..I dunno, the same? add that to the fact that it seems every other reply someone seems to have been set off or claiming bullying or abuse, it sometimes gets tiring and I just prefer to read the megathreads.

Reactions: Catch-22, wljourney, Zebulon and 3 others
impossible

impossible

Nov 6, 2023