PyramidHead

PyramidHead

Apr 27, 2023
Personally, I play single player games 95% of the time. For some reason, I really like dark/depressing or horror games. FromSoftware games (especially Dark Souls 1-3), Silent Hill (especially 2), Resident Evil, etc... Also big fan of TES and Fallout. Really helps you forget about life and all that. What do you play? Any recommendations?

• Love
Reactions: AvoidingMyself, rebelonceagain, Sweet Tart and 4 others
FormerlyFe(IV)

FormerlyFe(IV)

Snapped.
Jun 27, 2023
I have no recommendations because I only have played the same set of games for a while now. Cursed be live services.

I am a Runescape (MMORPG) addict. I have been playing since late 2006. I have spent over TEN THOUSAND hours on this one game.
1,800 hours since 2021 on the re-release of GrandChase, who knows how much I played when I was a kid.
1,200 hours on Paladins, but I quit 'cause the voice chat got too toxic for my nerves.
Hundreds of hours on Brawlhalla, but I quit 'cause I kept getting stressed in ranked and kept biting myself to relieve the stress.

It's definitely cope. It's a safe space where I know most of the variables already, no anxiety in liking/disliking/saving for later a new game.
It's comfort food.

• Love
Reactions: Sweet Tart and PyramidHead
PyramidHead

PyramidHead

Apr 27, 2023
I have no recommendations because I only have played the same set of games for a while now. Cursed be live services.

I am a Runescape (MMORPG) addict. I have been playing since late 2006. I have spent over TEN THOUSAND hours on this one game.
1,800 hours since 2021 on the re-release of GrandChase, who knows how much I played when I was a kid.
1,200 hours on Paladins, but I quit 'cause the voice chat got too toxic for my nerves.
Hundreds of hours on Brawlhalla, but I quit 'cause I kept getting stressed in ranked and kept biting myself to relieve the stress.