Spiritual survivor

Spiritual survivor

A born again but occasionally suicidal
Feb 13, 2022
On Jan 1st I'll be without a residence again, but I feel like I can't really help it. Unless I moved in with people I don't want to live with and pay extortionately high rent to not live comfortably. I have autism and have mostly done societally unacceptable things to support myself not because I wouldn't want to do something more acceptable. I just struggle when I do try to be employed and I don't know what I could do to remain self employed. I'm not looking for pity or anyone to feel sorry for me. In part I made poor life decisions, partner choices, and I feel I was not a good relationship partner either. I just felt like expressing what I'm dealing with. I'm sure there's many people in similar situations. I can't decide if I should try to end my life or attempt to learn how to live homeless. I have had some experience, living in motels, not having any way to cook food, actually was starving b/c I got so depressed I just wasn't taking care of myself properly. I didn't realize I had autism till just this summer when I bumped on to information and then began to find YouTubers discussing what their lives are like. I finally understood why I just never really functioned the way other people do. Thanks for reading ☺️

• Hugs
  • Aww..
  • Love
Reactions: ijustwishtodie, prettycvnt, Praestat_Mori and 6 others
Csmith8827

Csmith8827

Don't you listen to your heart? (Listen to it...)
Oct 26, 2019
I've dealt with homelessness for years. I'm staying with my mom at the moment but I can't stay here forever. I know how you feel and yes it's difficult but if you can, make it work/manage it. Ultimately the goal of course is to find a solution. Is there anyway you could get disability for being autistic? That would help afford you a place to live at least...

• Aww..
  • Hugs
Reactions: Spiritual survivor and Praestat_Mori
Spiritual survivor

Spiritual survivor

Feb 13, 2022