T

takyon

im just a girl
Oct 9, 2023
is anyone else finally facing the consequences of not regularly brushing their teeth ? i was so depressed over the summer and had no routine at all after i graduated highschool and the only reason i had before that to brush my teeth was going to school. now my gums are absolutely fucking awful. they bleed when i brush my teeth and bleed when i dont. when i suck on my bottom teeth or apply pressure to my gums with my finger, they bleed. also my gums are actually receding away from my bottom teeth. it doesnt help that i was smoking like crazy all summer too. i have gray spots on my lateral incisors (next to front teeth) because i smoked on the side of my mouth. i regret it so much. at least ive been able to cut back on cigarettes but still have little motivation to brush. i would brush before i would see my situationship so he would still kiss me, and now that hes gone again i stopped brushing again. i hate how i cant even do completely normal tasks like brushing my fucking teeth

• Hugs
  • Love
Reactions: consider, アホペンギン, Freyja13 and 5 others
R

RainyDay97

Sep 15, 2023
I have this anti-pattern also as habit, i am brushing me teeths so unreguallary... And i wondering too why it seems to be so fucking complicated. It's only 2-3 mins/day and i also fail so bad doing this fucking task. At least i have "only" problems with my back teeths, two (top) needs a root canal treatment (and i am so afraid to think about this operation)

• Hugs
  • Love
Reactions: Freyja13, S like suicide, takyon and 1 other person
puella

puella

she/they
Oct 5, 2023
It can be so hard to take care of yourself when you're depressed. Please don't be hard on yourself. You deserve kindness—including from yourself.