LogicalConclusion

LogicalConclusion

Experienced
Jun 2, 2019
Hey all, just thought this might be an interesting thread to start. I've always loved language and been good at it, which is ironic af because I'm autistic and can't communicate worth a fuck x) Somehow I have a knack for words, though, and find language to be so beautiful. Hearing people speak other languages is like listening to music for me. My native language is English but I have been studying Dutch for a few years and just began with Romanian. It's been so awesome seeing the diversity here and meeting people who speak the languages I want to learn/am learning. Honestly, it keeps me going somewhat and makes my studying feel less pointless. I just wish my brain wasn't such a dumpster fire and I could be happy so I could just lose myself in language.

What languages do you know? What ones do you want to learn, and why? What are your favorite words? Share something interesting about language, I welcome tangents and hope to share some of mine in case anyone cares to read them x)

I've already answered the first question on my end, but I want to learn Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, German, French, Welsh, Finnish, and Sindarin and Quenya (which were inspired by Welsh and Finnish respectively). I think my favorites are Quenya and Finnish, and I enjoy Romanian quite a lot. For some reason, I find vowel-heavy languages to be very beautiful and seem to favor languages that don't use silent letters.