L

Looooser

My 2 cents
Feb 3, 2022
I've been talking to a counselor for about 4 months. A few weeks ago I told her that I'm a member of this site and I haven't heard from her since. What the fuck?!?!

• Hmph!
  • Aww..
  • Wow
Reactions: WhatDoesTheFoxSay?, whatevs, Manaaja and 9 others
W

whywere

Visionary
Jun 26, 2020
I am not surprised, as my experience with some/the greater share of counselor type people, at least for me, was about money AND EGO. Do what I think, do as I say, hit yourself in my square hole, no matter the shape you are,,etc.

It makes me so sad and hurts me so, to see you unhappy and wondering. I hope that you find someone who can help, as we are together here on Sanctioned Suicide and I extend lots of hugs and caring to you, my awesome friend.

Walter

• Love
  • Hugs
Reactions: RaphtaliaTwoAnimals, Manaaja, waitingforrest and 8 others
F

frost

Jul 22, 2020
I've been talking to a counselor for about 4 months. A few weeks ago I told her that I'm a member of this site and I haven't heard from her since. What the fuck?!?!
what came up where you needed to tell her that you are registered here

Reactions: LastFlowers
S

Smart No More

Visionary
May 5, 2021
Probably doesn't want to have a suicide on their record. Might ruin their CV.

It is possible there's another reason you haven't heard from them though.

Reactions: Manaaja, AnestheticVoid, OpheliasFlowers and 5 others
Findail

Findail

Jan 9, 2022

This would be my guess. One of the very few times i tried to engage counselling services in the UK the guy just sat staring at me saying nothing.. at great length i asked in so many words wtf was happening/wtf was the point of us being here, and he literally said i'm trying to decide wether taking you on is likely to intcrease your chances of suicide.. i.e before anything else i am covering my arse. I just got up and left in sheer disgust.

• Aww..
  • Hugs
Reactions: waitingforrest, Rabhen, OpheliasFlowers and 4 others
Pluto

Pluto