bunny_brownie9

bunny_brownie9

so terribly lost
Jan 1, 2024
I've been working a horrible retail job for 4 years, unsociable hours, repetitive, just awful. I have a job offer for next month doing something completely different with sociable hours and hopefully is more interesting.

Do I hold off to see how it goes? the thing is is that my demons and trauma follow me everywhere, so new job does not equal feeling any better. I should just die before it starts and I'll never even be aware that I was ever alive.

I feel it would just look bad if I've waited months for this offer, start the job, and then ctb very soon afterwards.

• Hugs
Reactions: Praestat_Mori
tary

tary

Experienced
Jul 3, 2022
I wouldn't care how it looks, it's never too late to CTB and always worth trying something new if possible before it.

Reactions: 3/4Dead, ceilng_tile, jar-baby and 3 others
P

Praestat_Mori

Mori praestat, quam haec pati!
May 21, 2023
Ultimately there wouldn't be a difference after you're dead.

I don't think that anyone here can make that decision for you. Maybe you have some hope deep inside that it could get better with the new job? If so, then give it a try.

If it's not working out you can still CTB.

Reactions: 3/4Dead, GuessWhosBack and wCvML2
T

TheUncommon

Student
May 19, 2021
Why would work have any kind of positive impression? Why would you want to work?

The only reason most people work is to get paid. Therefore, for most people "running into a lump sum" would be a more applicable question. If there are actions that you enjoy doing, then that's not work, that's a hobby.

I'm not being accusatory or condescending, I'm genuinely asking because I don't personally understand and want to know.

• Hmph!
Reactions: MyTimeIsUp
GuessWhosBack

GuessWhosBack

If you have doubts, reach out. Here to listen.
Jul 15, 2024
Do I hold off to see how it goes?