Ruffian

Ruffian

Jumpin Jack Flash, it’s a gas gas gas
Jan 16, 2019
Anyone else here primarily for that reason? I wish I could post more details, but I always fear being doxxed or someone finding out and I still have to make a living. "Making a living" even sounds terrible to me, because making a living is what's driving me ctb. If I don't ctb prematurely, it will probably kill me some other way. It's already driven me to some really horrible ends and I've tried for years to find something else. I have an advanced degree that is virtually useless in another field, while no one will hire me just to do something simple or entry level. Then I feel really terrible because I know there are so many people who want to work but can't. I've tried getting disability, but I've been deemed ineligible. I try to find solutions and just can't. :eh: It bleeds into my evenings, weekends (obviously,) and holidays. I've stopped seeing my friends and family and every day is just a struggle to find any type of happiness. It's been this way since at least 2013 and I just don't see it getting better.

Last edited:
  • Aww..
Reactions: Strumgewehr, NinaM, Righttodie and 6 others
Youthanasia

Youthanasia

Wanderer
Apr 18, 2019
Neet for 7 years

I blame my parents

Yet to find someone who disagrees

Reactions: Dartz, Righttodie, Xaphous and 3 others
Ruffian

Ruffian

Jan 16, 2019
Neet for 7 years

I blame my parents

Do you mean they made you pick your work? I almost wish mine would have forced me to do something that paid more and I would have had less expectations about leading a happy life. I figured out at a young age that love would probably be disappointing but expected to enjoy my work. I think there is a huge false narrative in the US that you can find meaningful work and be happy if you just try hard enough.

Reactions: Soul, Righttodie, Kyrok and 2 others
R

Roberto

Wizard
Jan 19, 2019