Archness

Archness

Defective Personel
Jan 20, 2023
I HATE how I'm a good writer. People often say I'm a good writer, but I think they're wrong. There's so much I almost can't write, these limits I can feel at times.

I hate it, these words... What I'm feeling. Is it despair? Is it nihil? I can't say what it is, it's impossible with mere text. I can allude and point, but only hope you already know what I feel. Even then, with this I know therapy would be useless. A certain catharsis, without real relief. Now, I should be doing a good job drawing what I'm feeling, right?

Drawing's what I really wish I was doing; it's what I'm really doing right now, just within the medium of language in text. I never wished to be a writer until there was no alternative. I only latched onto the idea of being a writer because I seem to have a talent with it. A "talent", a "passion", an "ability", something to define my "true self" that I could never define before.

I failed. I don't, and can't write enough. There's so little to write about, so little worth writing because my life is nothing.

I hope you know what I mean here. There's no one else.

• Hugs
  • Yay!
Reactions: AllFoxedOut, EternalShore, WAITING TO DIE and 1 other person
B

brokeandbroken

Enlightened
Apr 18, 2023
I HATE how I'm a good writer. People often say I'm a good writer, but I think they're wrong. There's so much I almost can't write, these limits I can feel at times.

I hate it, these words... What I'm feeling. Is it despair? Is it nihil? I can't say what it is, it's impossible with mere text. I can allude and point, but only hope you already know what I feel. Even then, with this I know therapy would be useless. A certain catharsis, without real relief. Now, I should be doing a good job drawing what I'm feeling, right?