xXSarac3nSlay3rXx

xXSarac3nSlay3rXx

“Leaving this world is not as scary as it sounds.”
Mar 3, 2019
How many of you guys have tried Wim Hof's breathing method? I've been doing it off and on for several months now. After a couple rounds of breathing, I do feel better. Problem is, this better feeling is very short-lived. This technique seemed far more effective when I first started it, but now it seems to have lost its magic. It also seems increasingly hard to hold my breath nearly as long as I used to.

Ultimately, nothing I've tried so far seems to work. I've tried psych meds, supplements, and a shit-tier dissociative. I think my last ditch effort is going to be a psychedelic experience. Failing a miraculous result from that, I think I'll resort to ctb again.

Here's that breathing method I mentioned if you want to try it: it's worth a shot even if it only gives you temporary happiness.

Reactions: chris8000, Sensei and puppy9
chris8000

chris8000

Experienced
Dec 10, 2019
I used samatha meditation for several years, basically on the breath, but I did different length of breaths with mental counting too. If you just keep going regardless of the ups and downs of the mind meditation or pranayama etc does work. Magic mushrooms may really help see life differently and for the better, although it is not a good long term solution in my view, that's why spiritual practice is there.

There are plenty of good methods out there in different traditions, the main thing is to stick with it, if you can. And bring mindfulness into all your life instead of 30 minutes or whatever.

I went to a Buddhist monastery to learn from people first hand as well which was a great experience. It was of the Thai forest tradition of Ajahn Chah, a well respected lineage of Theravada monks who emphasise practice and the original teachings of the Buddha. I did eventually get free of depression, and anxiety for the most part.

Last edited:
Reactions: BipolarExpat
Sensei

Sensei

剣道家
Nov 4, 2019