maidens

maidens

" more dead than alive, I endure it "
Aug 27, 2023
I put so much effort into my drawings and other things I make, why does none of my work ever get any attention? it just makes me want to CTB more. I hate this, I could spend a full week in total on a drawing and it'd get at best 8 likes and maybe an insincere compliment. I hate this I hate this I can't stand seeing people get more attention than me it's so stupid and selfish and petty I know that but I can't help it

it's always been like this nobody has ever cared about me or what I make. my stories, my art, none of it will ever be good enough. I wanted to make a living off my art, but now I'll never be able to. I've known that from the day I started posting my art online, so why did I try so hard?

• Hugs
  • Love
Reactions: HaHaSoLame, girlwithflaxenhair0, Ampsvx123 and 10 others
twatingthroughlife

twatingthroughlife

I don't know what I'm doing
Sep 29, 2023
I get it. I'm an artist too and it's hard to think I may never be able to live off of it.

I bet your art is great. When did you start posting it?

• Love
Reactions: Praestat_Mori, DeadlineDialer and maidens
maidens

maidens

Aug 27, 2023
I get it. I'm an artist too and it's hard to think I may never be able to live off of it.

I bet your art is great. When did you start posting it?
2020-2019, thank you, I bet yours is good too

Reactions: Praestat_Mori and DeadlineDialer
twatingthroughlife

twatingthroughlife

I don't know what I'm doing
Sep 29, 2023
2020-2019, thank you, I bet yours is good too
No problem. Have you studied anything related to art? Maybe you just haven't found your demographic or even your style? Idk, there are many things that can affect the attention you get. That doesn't mean your art isn't good enough. In my case i know that I haven't found my style. I'm more of a printer 😅 because I'm not creative at all so I kind of feel like my art doesn't transmit anything.

• Love