N

noname223

Angelic
Aug 18, 2020
Quite a complex topic. I am not an expert and I don't pretend that I had a true answer for it. Here is my gut feeling.

The judicial system is different from country to country. My main problem with the justice system is that rich and powerful people have an advantage because they can hire the best lawyers in the world. I have the feeling often celebrities get a bonus.

There was the case of a famous football manager in my country. He committed tax evasion. Before it got public they tried to pay the money back before the media could report about it. The judge said this should lesser his punishment, But honestly he just did it because he knew the media will report about it. He got 3,5 years imprisonment for evading taxes of roundabout 20 million euros. Not sure what to think about that. The thing I don't get why tax evasion is quite popular in circles of the elites. Some do it legally but others go so far to do it illegally. I cannot get why they risk prison for evading taxes. They have so much money they should not have to do that.

Honestly I don't have the feeling that I had the right to point at him and say he should have been a decade in prison. I am not a judge and I don't know all he details of the process. Though one can see that powerful people often will get less painful punishment than the average man. And this is simply unfair.