C

Comatose11

Mage
Jul 26, 2018
I'm talking about my future and plans for it. I'm also open (for the most part) but don't talk about reasons I want to ctb (for example I don't tell them I know I have no future). This way, it seems like I'm open and my family knows what's going on in my life and that I am expecting to live. I'm a college student and do talk about my career choice, what steps I need to take to get there, etc. It seems to be working well. My family has no idea (or at least doesn't appear to) that in less than a month, I'll be dead. I'm also not going to give away prized possessions (you guys do whatever you want with my items when I'm dead) and I'm not going to quit my job (just in case I fail, but I highly doubt I will). Although one of my family members asks me if I'm ok a lot. I asked them why, they said, "just checking" or "making conversation." They know I've attempted suicide several years ago. But I don't think they know about my currently plans.

What steps are other people on here taking in order to not raise any suspicions?

Reactions: gingerplum, MsM3talGamer, therhydler and 3 others
Empty Smile

Empty Smile

The final Bell has rung. Goodbye to all.
Jul 13, 2018
I put on a fake smile, and avoid any conversations that may have to do with depression or suicides, as that could draw me into it. Act happy, that's all you can really do. Don't show your emotions in any way.

Reactions: Midnight, Final Escape, gingerplum and 5 others
G

GeorgeEastman

Arcanist
Sep 3, 2018
Pfffffffft, anyone who knows me expects it.

My relatives are hoping I hurry up. The longer this goes, the older they're getting without being able to enjoy the inheritance.

Reactions: Midnight, Final Escape, gingerplum and 7 others
Smilla

Smilla

Visionary
Apr 30, 2018

My relatives are hoping I hurry up. The longer this goes, the older they're getting without being able to enjoy the inheritance.

Reactions: Comatose11, Kdawg2018 and Lifeisatrap
Sinbad

Sinbad