S

ScubaCTB

Student
Jan 1, 2024
Seems weird that ever since January 1, this cat that always walks around like it's hunting, hangs around my patio. I do not like cats. But since it kept showing up, I left some tuna out there. Two days later the tuna was gone. The cat showed up again tonight. It has to be feral because I've never seen a cat always in hunting/crawling mode. Guess I probably shouldn't have fed it. But I think this guy/gal is my CTB soul mate. This cat has shown up like 9 of 11 days since the new year. It does not look domesticated.

Anyway I know people love cats. What do I feed it? Treats that it will like? I've let he/she hang around my place for about 30 minutes now.

• Love
  • Hugs
Reactions: not-2-b-the-answer, Finalnight, iusedtobehappy and 6 others
Abyssal

Abyssal

Kill me
Nov 26, 2023
I feed my cats dry food (one of those big heavy bags!) meant to help digestion and avoid stomach problems. I am no expert, but I bet it'd be beneficial for a feral cat.

That said, if you don't want to get straight up cat food, temptations go a long way. Just toss a few out there and the cat will go nuts, no need to even put it in a bowl or anything.

A little water can go a long way, never give a cat milk, uh avoid human food when possible because you never know what's bad for them.

Tell the kitty I said hi!

• Hugs
  • Informative
Reactions: not-2-b-the-answer, Finalnight, BrainShower and 7 others
S

ScubaCTB

Student
Jan 1, 2024
I feed my cats dry food (one of those big heavy bags!) meant to help digestion and avoid stomach problems. I am no expert, but I bet it'd be beneficial for a feral cat.

That said, if you don't want to get straight up cat food, temptations go a long way. Just toss a few out there and the cat will go nuts, no need to even put it in a bowl or anything.

A little water can go a long way, never give a cat milk, uh avoid human food when possible because you never know what's bad for them.

Tell the kitty I said hi!