• Hey Guest,

If you would still like to donate, you still can. We have more than enough funds to cover operating expenses for quite a while, so don't worry about donating if you aren't able. If you want to donate something other than what is listed, you can contact RainAndSadness.

Bitcoin Address (BTC): 39deg9i6Zp1GdrwyKkqZU6rAbsEspvLBJt

Ethereum (ETH): 0xd799aF8E2e5cEd14cdb344e6D6A9f18011B79BE9

Monero (XMR): 49tuJbzxwVPUhhDjzz6H222Kh8baKe6rDEsXgE617DVSDD8UKNaXvKNU8dEVRTAFH9Av8gKkn4jDzVGF25snJgNfUfKKNC8

suffering

suffering

Too p*ssy to end it, too suicidal to leave
Aug 17, 2018
This point of view was shared by multiple philosophers, basically to see life as something you have to endure, as a punishment for being born. As I lack the courage to end it, I find that this approach does indeed bring some consolation. Besides coming into existence (which can be argued that it wasn't with my consent), I am also guilty for the fact that I used to be a pro-natalist, something which I bitterly regret, although thankfully I did not reproduce.
But when life hits me (and boy does it hit hard!) I view it as punishment for all the things I did, desired or thought of in the past. I view myself as a criminal who deserves this, because otherwise I would fall into the helplessness of viewing myself as a victim paying for other people's mistakes. And that feels harder to endure.

Does anyone feel the same?

Reactions: Wolfjob_dayjob, anelakapu, Redt2go and 6 others
lemmeeleev

lemmeeleev

Still here
Nov 29, 2018
None of us ever asked to be alive in the first place.

Reactions: Wolfjob_dayjob, stellabelle, Redt2go and 4 others
NumbItAll

NumbItAll

expendable
May 20, 2018
Well it does feel like a jail sentence but I don't think any of us deserve to be suffering. That sounds kinda like Stockholm syndrome?

Reactions: Wolfjob_dayjob, Redt2go, Norest4thewicked and 3 others
F

Final Escape

I’ve been here too long
Jul 8, 2018