O

onlyway63

Nov 5, 2022
Hello all,

I'm new to SS. I hadn't even heard of it until I read one of the recent articles about people buying kits online to CTB. I felt that I had to tell someone about my issues, and I thought that this could be the perfect community for it.
I've never told anyone a lot of this, not even a therapist. I've tried therapy a few times, but found it to be absolutely useless.
Every year, things seem to get a little worse for me, just a little less bearable, and I've finally decided that I can't allow this empty existence to continue. I think it's only a matter of time until I CTB. If not now, then at some time in the future, but I feel that it has to happen sooner, rather than later. TBH, the only thing that has stopped me in the past was lack of access to a good, relatively fail-proof method, but now I've become desperate enough that I'm willing to make it happen in almost any way that I have to, even if it's uncomfortable or painful.

One thing I think I need to make clear is that I have a visual disability. I had limited vision at birth, and it's only become worse over time, but it's not a very significant factor in why I made this decision. There are a lot of successful blind and visually impaired people around the world.
I'm just not one of them.

I'm told I used to be a very open and extraverted child. I think that part of me died when there was an incident at day care, when everyone went to the library nearby. I remember I was just being myself, greeting people at the library, even complete strangers, and one of the day care staff acted like I had done something horrible. I was shocked, because I'd never received that kind of reaction before.

Anyway, since then, I've found it hard to make friends. I had a few friends before high school, but I lost touch with all of them.
I had a few friends in my first year of high school, but they were all seniors, so they were gone the next year.