P

prkset

Jul 29, 2024
So I've been reading a lot about SN, particularly medical case studies involving both fatal and non-fatal SN ingestion. From what I've gathered, it seems to be a pretty reliable method, assuming you aren't found in time to receive sufficient medical treatment.

What I also noticed is that the old "salt water bus ticket" is actually VERY rare relative to other methods, and I'm wondering why.

1. It's super available, at least in the US. I mean, fucking Christ it seems I can get enough for 5 attempts for like under 20 bucks, completely legally.

2. Like I mentioned, if you don't call for help yourself and aren't found, and you do it right (keep enough inside without vomiting, anti-emetics, vkeeping a second or even third glass ready) your methemoglobin levels will rise, you will eventually become hypoxic, and you will catch that bus. I'm not a scientist but that's what its looking like to me. I'm fully ready to be wrong on this though.

3. It's relatively comfortable. I say relatively because obviously symptoms will be experienced and they likely won't be too pleasant. But I don't imagine it's going to be anything more than very uncomfortable, probably not even that.

So given all this, why is this such an unpopular method? It seems to be picking up momentum in recent years, although not enough to make anybody wake up and regulate it in the US (gotta love dumb people in power, right?) I've been shopping around for methods for a long time and I honestly feel like SN is the GOAT when you take into consideration its availability/potential effectiveness/potential comfort. I'm going to catch that bus, it's going to happen, but I don't wanna be that person tries and misses, ya know? Gotta do my due diligence.

• Love
Reactions: pthnrdnojvsc, Loona6546645, Rhymester and 3 others
F

failure383

Jul 2, 2024
  1. It's still very obscure and outside communities dedicated to suicide there is little information about it