N

noname223

Angelic
Aug 18, 2020
I think the people on here have a very heterogenous approach on privacy. Currently I try to read more about privacy on the internet because I am scared about getting doxxed and want to be anonymous on the internet.
I am a noob concerning IT but there seems to be a race between people who want to track people and people who don't want to be spied on.

I think for me it i sometimes kind of weird. I recenlty read a thread where peole specify where they come from. I think other people on here would never do that. I assume the people here have different needs for protection or privacy.

Moreover what seems strange for me from time to time. Some people even have a picture from themselves as a profile picture which I consider as a little bit...dangerous. This is in general not a good idea and many here are pretty open about their struggle I assume your employer would not be that happy to find out that you are a mental wreck and suicidal.

The difference is so striking. Some people only visit this website with Tor and on the other hand people say the location where they live or have a picture of their face as profile.

This race betwen tracker and people who don't want to be spied on is interesting, I don't know much but it is a fascinating world. I read about Tor, VPN, Safe browsers, search engines, add-ons, meta-data, tracking methods like fingerprint or pxiel-tracking.

I was especially astonished about pixel-tracking. I don't know much but does this mean a screenshot on a website can identify you? Because you also screenshot the pixel?

After I read some articles I concluded full anonymity on the internet is extremely hard to achieve. I am only layman but there are so many methods to track someone.