internetgrime

internetgrime

They/Them
Apr 7, 2023
So the first time I tried an online chat line they left me on read for an hour, the second time they just said to try and draw when I feel like CTB since I'm an artist, and then said they felt like they'd done enough because I didn't seem actively about to CTB lol. Has anyone actually had good experiences with online crisis lines or are they all this fucking dumb

• Aww..
  • Hugs
  • Wow
Reactions: StolenLife, RoundaboutResolved, Lxions and 2 others
O

orca87

Mage
Mar 22, 2023
I think these crisis lines are meant for people who rush in an impulsive attempt – not people who have found peace with ctb. I mean, what could they say without knowing anything about you? Can they give you what you're longing for or take away what is causing your pain?

• Love
Reactions: endofafoxtwo, Lost in a Dream, imlookingforward and 2 others
internetgrime

internetgrime

They/Them
Apr 7, 2023
I think these crisis lines are meant for people who rush in an impulsive attempt – not people who have found peace with ctb. I mean, what could they say without knowing anything about you? Can they give you what you're longing for or take away what is causing your pain?
I guess not. I just really felt upset at them straight up not answering me, and then reducing my feelings to just "draw a picture and you'll feel better". I feel like, damn you really don't get it do you

• Hugs
Reactions: FacePALM
SilentSadness

SilentSadness

Sitting in the darkness.
Feb 28, 2023