AloneSoAlone

AloneSoAlone

Aug 28, 2020
Hi Apologies for the stupid question but I am not very technical and this is the first time (...about a week or so ago) that I've ever posted anything on a Forum based site. I don't really Facebook, Twitter, Insta or anything like that either...

So my question: If i post on a thread and then post again before anyone else has 'replied' (even if I am replying to someone different) my last post 'usually' get appended to the one i'd made just before at the bottom (...if that makes sense?)

I'd like to post a series of my own posts (and some replies to other's comments) and individual comments so that thought processes and the like can be kept separate (...again if that makes sense? My brain is not working too well at the moment!)

If there a way to ensure that when you "Post Reply" to your own previous reply that it comes up as a NEW

comment rather than being appended to your last/previous one?

Sorry Like i said I know it's a bit of a dumb questions. I've looked on Rule and Info and 'Googled' too but have not been able to find an answer. Thanks for your help.

Life_and_Death

Life_and_Death

Do what's best for you šŸ•Æļø Sometimes I'm stressed
Jul 1, 2020
Why are my responses/replies to more than one user being combined into one whole response/reply, instead of two or more seperate responses in a thread?
Forum functionality combines two responses into one post because that's how the functionality works as a whole. seperate responses to seperate users and different statements into different replies for each specific user crowds the post and creates an unnecessary volume and amount of posts under a specific thread, and makes it harder for people to read and browse through. You're responses combined into one post does no harm, as both users involved get notifications and are then redirected to you're post in question. Thus, more than one response to a post in a thread will be combined into one post as a whole.