northoverhill

northoverhill

Feb 28, 2023
Hi. I'm a 22 year-old trans woman, recently found this forum after watching Tantacrul's video (oops, lmao).
I recently graduated university with a degree in songwriting and have since moved back in with my parents while I look for work and save up enough money to move out. But I was also diagnosed with clinical depression last year, having been dealing with it since I was 15. And I've also recently been learning that I'm likely autistic.

I've been making art and music for around 5 years and like many many others, I've really struggled to gain traction or make any reasonable headway. I know I'm still young and I'm not at all unique in feeling this way, but a part of me feels so unbelievably defeated and jealous whenever I see people younger than me finding success and making a name for themselves, and that same part of me thinks I'll never be successful in any way so I may as well just end my life.
I struggle to even find a reason to get out of bed most days, and finding the energy and confidence to get up and actually realise my projects is extremely difficult and frustrating. Back home with my parents and no friends, I'm in such a sad and depressing environment that I just cannot find the motivation to do anything.