I

isolatedcat

Jul 18, 2023
So I tried it today, and I failed. I attempted Partial Hanging, and it didn't work at all.
Life has not gotten better at all, things keep on getting worse and worse.
I've tried everything, from nihilism to blind optimism to laws of attraction to being loving caring person, nothing seems to work. I see the absurdism in this. I'm not doing these things as some sort of pretense, I genuinely wanted to get better.
But no matter what I do, it comes full circle to me wanting to leave this place.

Mom died 2 years back, Father died when I was 8. She was the only reason I was here in the first place. I had decided I would complete her final rites and exit this place. I don't know how or why I've stayed this long, but every waking second is hard for me. I tried new hobbies, I tried playing sports, working out, learning a new language, but I don't know, it all seems pointless. I'm a writer, and I don't even feel like finishing my novel anymore, it doesn't feel like anything to me.

My mom was the only person who ever cared for me, seeing her go through hell everyday for me and my sister was enough of a lesson. I lost faith in humanity. People I've encountered are selfish and have no empathy.

I've tried honestly, so hard to persist. But I'm a weak man, a weak and a broken man, who at 32, is a child, who doesn't know anything. I don't know anything, I never grew up.

I've attempted it twice before, once when mum was in hospital, and I switched shifts with my sister, I tried to hang myself with a belt, but weirdly the neighbour's dog started barking at that exact moment, it usually never barks. It kept on gnawing at their door, our apartment doors are 10 feet apart. I don't know, it felt like divine intervention. I untied it and stayed alive for her, nothing really changed though.

Second time I pussied out as soon as I was about to lose consciousness.