Guys who have tried sleep deprivation.
I'd like to hear your thoughts on this.
WAS IT ANY GOOD?

Reactions: Cathy Ames
uniqueusername39

uniqueusername39

Student
Mar 7, 2023
fuck no lol. okay, sorry. i was a medical student and was constantly sleep deprived and was awake for days without sleep. would recommend more peaceful methods. :/

• Informative
Reactions: looseye, Noise and Memoka
H

H.O.Xan

Experienced
Feb 1, 2023
i have done voluntary sleep deprivation and it's like u turn into a lagging minecraft character the next day, plus sleep/air is a compulsive human need, unlike eating,or drinking. as long as ur in ur body, u WILL fall asleep WHEN U LEAST EXPECT IT, if u decide to sleep deprive urself, remember that

• Informative
Reactions: looseye, Lamentice and Memoka
mondaymornings

mondaymornings

always tired
Mar 21, 2023
I remember hearing about a guy who got some rare illness that literally prevented him from sleeping, like, at all. It's been a while since I watch the video but from what I can remember the guy 1000% suffered. It seemed like hell on earth.
Based on that alone I would not recommend.

• Informative
Reactions: aSilentVoice and Memoka
S

sadjenny

Student
Feb 13, 2023
Ehh.. if you reframe the night as extra time to game or get stuff done, verses time when you sleep, you can at least skip the tossing and turning in bed. But really after a day or 2 you feel like garbage during the day. I didn't sleep for several days in a row, and I began to hallucinate in the day. Very scary.

Do you want to do it for suffering purposes (like self harm?). Or is it a biohacking thing.

• Informative
Reactions: Memoka
Kattt

Kattt

Ancient of Mu-Mu
May 18, 2021
It's NEVER good for anyone. They don't use sleep deprivation as a tool for the purposes of torture because it's good for the victim.
We need to get complete sleep cycles, passing through all stages of consciousness, heavy and light sleep, aswell as REM sleep