futileflutters

futileflutters

Cognitively Immobile Borderline Disast-her
Jul 14, 2020
Apologies if this is the wrong place to post this question, I couldnt find any forum section specifically on the topic.

I have been burning myself for 10 years now. It doesnt scratch the itch anymore. I want blood. I know that I am "chasing the dragon" here but its gonna happen either way so Im just trying to do it right.

I still plan to kill myself but I dont want to die unplanned as part of a neglegent harm session. so I wanted to get some advice. I know Im a coward for this.

I plan to switch to cutting with a razor from burning with assorted metal and lighters.

Is it okay to cut over burn scars? I can provide images upon request if necessary.

Is there something else, ideally disposable for sanitary reasons, I should use instead of razors?

Is there anything else I should know?

Thank you for your time in reading this ramble, apologies for formating, Im on mobile.

sweetcreep

sweetcreep

reincarnating as a worm
Jul 21, 2024
firstly, you're not a coward for any of this. secondly, i wouldn't recommend cutting too deep on places with heavy scarring. i find those places tend to get more sensitive the more i self-harm, also they have a harder time healing. and it's just difficult for me to get the straight clean lines that i prefer when i cut over scars. if they're pretty old and faded though, it might not bad as bad.
you can buy a pack of box cutter refills on amazon. get some rubbing alcohol and disinfect your tools after each use. new razors are very sharp, so use caution the first couple times you use a new one.
having first aid supplies helps so you don't get the cuts infected. just take care of them and try to let them heal before cutting over them again.

i don't like that i cut, but i do. so i try to do it safely. that's my best advice. do it safely.💚

Reactions: no.one
futileflutters

futileflutters

Jul 14, 2020