poisonedminds

poisonedminds

Student
May 8, 2021
I have a lot of experience using various psychedelics (namely shrooms and dmt) and it has had a big influence on my suicidal thought process.
Once you've felt this welcoming warmth emanating from the universe and made a few realizations about human consciousness, it is impossible to fear death.

On the day of my attempt, I was smoking DMT and I saw the eyes of millions of souls in the sky, welcoming me into the afterlife. I also saw lots of entities, all were very welcoming, some where coming to take me. I hear lots about SI, but for me that never kicked in during my attempt and I think the DMT in my last awake minutes was a big reason why I felt no fear at all. I was ready to float away and join these friendly creatures in the realms of the afterlife.

I'm curious to hear everyone's experiences with psychedelics. How has it shaped your perception of death and what influence did it have on any suicidal intentions?

• Love
Reactions: Beachedwhale
B

Beachedwhale

Mage
Mar 3, 2021
I haven't done psychedelics and want to but this is very interesting. Thanks for sharing. I was hoping it would somehow lift my depression and rewire my brain to help me see things differently as many people have said it has...did you experience this?

Reactions: poisonedminds
poisonedminds

poisonedminds

Student
May 8, 2021
I haven't done psychedelics and want to but this is very interesting. Thanks for sharing. I was hoping it would somehow lift my depression and rewire my brain to help me see things differently as many people have said it has...did you experience this?