degeneratewaste

degeneratewaste

dressed for the grave.
Aug 24, 2020
Hi everyone,

I've been having mental health assessments for a couple of weeks now. I'm still nowhere near finished with it, but today I got told I show prevalent signs of someone who has a personality disorder. I'm completely new to the idea of this, and I don't really understand personality disorders in depth apart from a bit of light reading.

I have been told to review information on personality disorders before my next appointment. I have looked into it, and the information he gave me hinted heavily towards a suspicion of borderline personality disorder, but he did not specify.

So my question is, those of you with personality disorders, and particularly those with borderline; could you please tell me what your experience is with it below? (If you are comfortable, of course.) I would just like an insight into the life of some real people, rather than NHS pages, so that I can draw some comparisons. Any information is welcome.

Thank you so much.

• Hugs
Reactions: MrBigSad, Deleted member 1465 and Georgii
Deleted member 22624

Deleted member 22624

One foot in the grave
Oct 7, 2020
I think PDs are about dysfunctional ways of thinking, and ways of dealing with things, pervasive, life-long, usually starting in early adulthood. BPD is one of the ones that doesn't respond well to medication, and only some success with DBT therapy. Many PDs also have stigma, BPD is bad, second IMO only to the antisocial cluster like narcissistic PD.

• Hugs
Reactions: kite, disabledandhopeless, degeneratewaste and 1 other person
Life_and_Death

Life_and_Death

Do what's best for you 🕯️ Sometimes I'm stressed
Jul 1, 2020
Well last night I asked my friend to describe me. One of the things he said was moody. After googling it.... I can't disagree and that basically describes how dealing with my BPD is for me.