Predestinated

Predestinated

Student
Jan 9, 2019
I need your creativity! What can I say to my parents if they see the giant gas bottle I will order and start asking questions?

Last edited:
W

WornOutLife

マット
Mar 22, 2020
Something like:

"It's for a school/college experiment?"

W

WornOutLife

マット
Mar 22, 2020
i graduated

Well, you could also say it's for an experiment of a friend of yours but they might as WHO...
If I think of a better option I'll let you know.
This is a hard one!

Reactions: Predestinated
Jarni

Jarni

Love is a toothache in the heart. H.Heine
Dec 12, 2020
If it is helium, so a surprise for a friend with balloons (simple but why not...) for a birthday, for a baby, for new job, etc...
Or for a photo session with lots of balloons...

If nitrogen it is different... It is used for preserving foods...

fedupsoul

fedupsoul

Confused
Jan 19, 2021
If nitrogen tell them you're trying to make foamy coffee

lucacaro

lucacaro

Star
Dec 17, 2020
I'm not sure what kind of containers these come in... but if it's not marked and you get nitrogen you could claim it's helium anyways and use the excuse Jarni suggested?

Spiral

Spiral

Experienced
Jan 22, 2021
The containers for gas are usually pretty big and are very heavy. If you have ever seen a beer cellar in a pub or restaurant, those tall thin metal canisters that are hooked up to the beer lines are the standard containers for gasses. Don't try to buy beer gas for this purpose though, the nitrogen for beer cellars is mixed with Co2 so very bad for an exit bag. A sudden interest in home brewing is a pretty good excuse to have a gas canister though

Reactions: Deleted member 1768 and Predestinated
signifying nothing

signifying nothing

-
Sep 13, 2020
Tell them to mind their own business?

• Aww..
  • Hugs
Reactions: Mentalmick, lucacaro and fedupsoul
Predestinated

Predestinated

Student
Jan 9, 2019
Tell them to mind their own business?