Nymph

Nymph

he/him
Jul 15, 2020
Any non binary people here that want to get top surgery? It's one of the things that's on my mind 24/7. My parents aren't supportive and I'm still a student and my mental state won't allow me to work and be a student at the same time. (Before anyone asks, yes I'm 18 and still at school, I know-shocker)
I just don't have the money, but I know my parents could pay for it since we are not struggling or anything but they're not supportive. My mom said it's as if I was taking a part of "herself", meaning I'm her property and if I get my boobs chopped off it means a piece of her is gonna be missing. Really love the idea that I'm a thing-property. And my dad is probably not even gonna let me speak about it because he's really conservative. The reasons for my ctb are pilling up and this one is going there too if I won't be able to get it before the final day. Ugh, why can't I just be normal. I don't wanna be like this.

• Hugs
  • Love
Reactions: charlottewilts, Wraith, RainAndSadness and 4 others
N

noaccount

Enlightened
Oct 26, 2019
In some states medicaid will pay for it, it's worth asking around for other people who've had luck with it...

Reactions: Deleted member 23586
Life_and_Death

Life_and_Death

Do what's best for you 🕯️ Sometimes I'm stressed
Jul 1, 2020
My mom said it's as if I was taking a part of "herself",
i dont know your mom but that might not have been exactly what she meant. i mean after 18yrs you kind of get use to having a "little girl". to have that change i can see how it would make a mother feel......not quite right. have you tried talking to her about this were you both try to not get upset by the situation and actually understand each other??

Reactions: Brink and Fragile
N

noaccount

Enlightened
Oct 26, 2019
No one else has to understand what I do to my own body...

• Aww..
  • Love
Reactions: Brink, Wraith and Deleted member 23586
Nymph

Nymph

he/him
Jul 15, 2020