pumpkins334234

pumpkins334234

Jun 30, 2024
Life is a lot easier when I'm working or in school, to me that counts as a huge distraction; I can basically just go through the motions and do my job without thinking much about anything. I'm on summer break now (I'm a teacher so I get time off with my students), and I'm literally going insane, with nothing to distract me I just have to sit and think all day. I can't be bothered to hang out with anyone and most of my friends are abroad right now anyways, I live with my boyfriend but he's pretty much busy 24/7.

usually I would try and use this time to engage in some of my hobbies but literally nothing is enjoyable to me anymore. i have no interest in anything, to the point where it's painful. i always felt like when others were developing their personality i was being brainwashed, now that i've grown up and everyone else has their "interests" and i have nothing, it's very alienating.

i don't enjoy anything, no movies, tv shows, games. even the hobbies that i used to have feel more like chores then anything, like i'm just doing them to prove that i'm still a person. i genuinely don't feel like a person anymore. i feel like i have nothing that i can point to as being "my personality". i feel more like an empty shell of a person pretending to like stuff that other people like so they will like me too.

does anyone else experience this complete lack of interest in anything? or does anyone have any hobbies or interesting things they like to do to keep themselves occupied?

• Hugs
  • Love
Reactions: Forever Sleep, consider, thebelljarrr and 14 others
T

tobeornot

Jul 2, 2024
I do. I have no interest in anything I used to do. All I want to do is sleep and stay in my room.

• Hugs
Reactions: consider, thebelljarrr, Metalhead and 5 others
bandoscii

bandoscii

Jun 29, 2024