• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3b
    oei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

TAW122

TAW122

Emissary of the right to die.
Aug 30, 2018
This was an idea that I had prior to my departure from SaSu in early 2021, and while it is not law, nor likely to become law anytime soon, I think it would be a more realistic kind of legislation that would see the light of day (like within half a decade or within a decade or so). As a disclaimer, I am not a lawyer, not am I a legislator, and this is just my take on what I would do if I could write a particular law to expand our current advance directive policy around the federal level.

Anyways, my idea relates to advance directives and right to die, specifically to expand the scope of the current advance directives as well as making them more robust, enforceable, and adherent to the patients' wishes. The name of this would be the MADE (Medical Advance Directive Expansion) Act of 20XX. The 'XX' represents the year (2025, 2030, 2044, etc.) this act could become law, which could be anytime within the 21st century.

In this act, I would propose to:
  • expand the current advance directives that patients have to cover and include people who are suffering from chronic illnesses (both physical and psychological disorders), such as but not limited to: dismemberment, quadriplegia, ALS, MS, treatment resistant depression, cancer, heart disease, stroke, etc.