Flau

Flau

i'm so done lmao
Dec 30, 2019
I am a digital artist myself and I'm just curious if I can even find any people with the same hobby.
Right now I'm genuinely trying to distract myself and find some inspiration.

Knowing that artists think a little bit differently from non-artist people, I'd like to discuss some things. Just to have at least some fun.
To see what others create, how the process goes, what helps them with their mental state in art.
KV4tKxSMsTw Usually, when I'm feeling down, I just start drawing on paper usually, in my sketchbooks. It really helps me to cope.
Screenshot 8 Some sad faces of imaginary people, some quotes with what I feel and how I feel at the right moment.

But yeah... also I'd like to just talk. Because loneliness and apathy kill everything inside of me.

• Love
Reactions: Deleted member 19276, Inferdan, Sensei and 12 others
quifg

quifg

Oct 28, 2019
You are a wonderful artist!
Is it your job?
What's your ambition?

Flau

Flau

i'm so done lmao
Dec 30, 2019
You are a wonderful artist!
Is it your job?
What's your ambition?
Currently, I'm in a fluid state. I can't find myself a decent job for an artist and... welp, my family just wants me to become a medic. What a good medic will I make to provide people help if I need help myself, right?
For now, drawing was always an escape for me from this reality. Whenever I draw, I dive into an everlasting flow of thoughts, I feel good for that exact moment, especially when I see my skills suddenly improving.
May sound funny, yet I never even worked as a 2d artist on the internet. My dream is to become a concept\CG artist, yet I really can't find myself a place.
Sometimes people like my artworks and they take commissions, but it's so rare so that making life money out of it is simply impossible.
4TjbGigt6RU Once I tried to apply this artwork of a character for a test. I've been told that it sucks and I need to improve my skills.

All by myself. :c