veryyred

veryyred

Apr 29, 2023
Hello! Just looking for words of encouragement because I am completely at a loss. I started working for a month now and it's a job that gets very stressful. I'm honestly grateful to have a job but it's making me more anxious and scared. I cry everytime the day ends because I fear about what stressful encounters will happen during work the next day and I'm conflicted on whether I should stay or quit.

There's a part of me that wants to stay hoping for it to get better because I only just started, and I also want to help my family financially. But there's also a part of me that wants to quit and stay at home where I'm comfortable, but just that thought of that, I feel like I'll be a burden and I know I can't stay like that forever.

This is my first time opening up because I can't keep these feelings bottled up anymore, I also don't have anyone I'm close enough to share so thank you for reading. Any words of encouragement or advice would be helpful. Have a nice day!

• Love
  • Hugs
Reactions: sashimi_, nil243, EmpathyMinded and 1 other person
StaticCryBabye

StaticCryBabye

Sorrowful Pixel
Apr 9, 2023
I can only imagine how tough it must be to deal with all this stress and anxiety. But don't let that stop you from pushing forward! You're doing great, and you're already taking steps to make things better by reaching out for help. Remember, it's okay to be scared and uncertain, and it's perfectly fine to take a break and regroup if you need to. But just know that you're not alone in this, and there are people who care and support you. So keep on fighting, and keep on striving towards your goals. You got this my friend.

• Love
Reactions: veryyred
BringMeToLife

BringMeToLife

I'm stuck in here
Apr 13, 2023