bear_trapped

bear_trapped

taking it one day at a time
Feb 13, 2020
the past 4-5 years of my life have been an awful suicidal mess that i've had to face all on my own. i've lost people that i care about, i'm stuck in a disgusting house that i can't stand, and i had no life purpose at all.

it's all going to be changing soon. i've realized that maybe i don't necessarily want to stop living, i just want to stop living in this horrible house. i'm getting surgery in about 3 weeks that will help me be able to walk without problems for the first time in my life. i'll be able to go back to work after recovery and i'm planning on getting my license and applying to college sometime next year.

i also haven't been as depressed as i usually am lately. i thought it was just a passing moment of happiness and then i'll go back to being suicidal like always, but that feeling hasn't actually came back since i graduated and i think it's finally gone for good. i'm 19 and have a whole life ahead of me, i can leave this all behind and get the help/support i've been needing for so long. i feel like moving out and getting to see a therapist would really help me permanently. i'm grateful for the people i've talked to on here, and i'll still check in from time to time, but i don't think i really need to be here much anymore. i think i'm on the right track to recovering and being happy. i hope everyone here finds their right path, whether it's ctb or recovery.

• Love
  • Hugs
Reactions: onlyanimalsaregood, toasterbath, Venus13 and 8 others
D

Daria98765

Student
Dec 2, 2021
glad someone sometimes escapes the shit we live in

• Hugs
Reactions: bear_trapped, toasterbath, Venus13 and 2 others
T

Traveler VII

Sep 9, 2022
the past 4-5 years of my life have been an awful suicidal mess that i've had to face all on my own. i've lost people that i care about, i'm stuck in a disgusting house that i can't stand, and i had no life purpose at all.