bov

bov

Arcanist
Aug 26, 2020
At what point can you not change your mind? Can severe brain damage occur prior to blackout?

K

Kruger

Arcanist
Dec 26, 2019
I would say the point where you fall unconscious, but I'm no expert

StuFin

StuFin

Arcanist
Oct 21, 2020
I think you're out cold in 3 or 4 deep breaths so 15 to 30 seconds. Assuming you've got it all set up properly then it's a given that you'll ctb.

Inert gas would be my preferred choice if I could work out how to do it properly.

Reactions: Gnip, AutoTap, WearyOfStruggling and 3 others
bov

bov

Arcanist
Aug 26, 2020
I think you're out cold in 3 or 4 deep breaths so 15 to 30 seconds. Assuming you've got it all set up properly then it's a given that you'll ctb.

Inert gas would be my preferred choice if I could work out how to do it properly.
Do you consider it that complicated?

Reactions: SmellyRat
A

Aap

Enlightened
Apr 26, 2020
No to brain damage before blacking out.

Reactions: Viro_Major
yetme

yetme

Arcanist
Oct 20, 2019

I don't get why you should be out in 30 seconds if I can hold my breath for 4,5 mins

bov

bov

Arcanist
Aug 26, 2020
I don't get why you should be out in 30 seconds if I can hold my breath for 4,5 mins
There's a big difference between breath-holding and inhaling zero oxygen

Reactions: WearyOfStruggling, Batstern and Aap
G

Ghost2211

Archangel
Jan 20, 2020
If you are still conscious you are not sustaining brain damage. Brain damages from lack of oxygen to the brain, which would cause loss of consciousness. The point of no return his loss of consciousness basically.

Greenberg

Greenberg

nitrogenexit.blogspot.com
Jun 28, 2020
At what point can you not change your mind? Can severe brain damage occur prior to blackout?
You can change your mind anytime prior to blacking out. There will be no brain damage. However, note that your blackout will be very sudden without warning. My guess it will occur between your second and third breath; at the latest, your third breath.