LilithLover777

LilithLover777

Apr 2, 2023
I am so very tired

I have been fighting within myself for 9 years.

I have made attempts to CTB 6 different times

Hanging, overdose, head trauma. every effort has been thwarted one way or another.

I was recently Hospitalized for suicidal ideation, I called on myself. other than this time, I have been in and out of psych wards 3 times and in therapy since my first attempt.

See the thing is; I don't actually want to CTB. I have things that I want to do, places I want to go, and friends and family that I love dearly; But my brain just won't stop telling me to go.

I have been a chronic Self Harmer since I was a child, my sh tendencies were brushed off as tantrums. Whenever I was stressed out I would pull my hair our, and claw my face and body.

As I reached middle school I learned about cutting and burning which for the most part was keeping the CTB thoughts at bay until I got into my first but certainly not my last abusive relationship.
there was a significant age gap that due to my state laws was technically only legal because we went to the same school. I was 14 and he was 18.

Throughout the duration of that relationship I attempted twice. The first attempt was by hanging; I took a cloth belt and used my closet rack (for reference I am 4'10 so I had about a foot under me of space after I kicked the foot stool). I would have succeeded If my bf at the time hadn't come over unannounced.

After that attempt my second attempt was ODing on my Zoloft which at the time, I didn't know wouldn't even kill me, it would just cause severe kidney problems and be very painful. This time my attempt was thwarted by my little brother (who I love with all my heart). Ill save that story for a different thread.

Over the rest of the time period up until this point the rest of my attempts were by Hanging and all unsuccessful.