schneeglockchen

schneeglockchen

Sep 20, 2023
I am new, and I have been coming in and out of suicide thoughts for many years now. I have always been scared of committing to it. If you could give me any tips on calming my mind on the matter that would be appreciated.

• Hugs
Reactions: trove1080p, ayaneechan, AshH and 2 others
P

Praestat_Mori

Mori praestat, quam haec pati!
May 21, 2023
Welcome to the forum! Are those thoughts only bothering you or you have actual plans to CTB? Do you have an idea what's triggering them?

Reactions: schneeglockchen, ayaneechan and odazai
FuneralCry

FuneralCry

Just wanting some peace
Sep 24, 2020
It's understandable having fears as after all suicide just isn't straightforward, as humans we are all programmed to survive even if one is aware that suicide is what they truly wish for. And we also exist in a society where suicide is purposely made as difficult as possible for people, I would find it very relieving if there's a guaranteed and peaceful way to just instantly escape from this existence, I hate how it's so difficult to die, it certainly should be much easier to finally be free.

Reactions: Decided98, schneeglockchen and trove1080p
rosegoldmoon

rosegoldmoon

fulltime nihilist
Sep 18, 2023
I know it's not the help you asked for.. But I can really relate to your feelings. It's only natural to be afraid of death or the act of suicide. Even tho we suffer so much. Enduring this pain of living in this unfair and dark world is so unbearably exhausting.

But if you ever have any thoughts of doubt in your mind, please stay. If you ever need someone to talk to, message me. I'll be there for you, I promise.

I really don't want to downplay your pain and frustration. But my heart is hurting for you.

• Informative
Reactions: schneeglockchen and Valky
terminatepain

terminatepain

female 19 from Germany
Apr 27, 2023
Welcome here. Please have a look around and feel free to send me a PM. I am German.