apoptosis

apoptosis

rest easy in sleep eternal
Mar 25, 2022
It can't even be called exhaustion anymore. It's far, far more than that. I'm tired every time I breathe. With every thought I think, I feel the last of my energy being strung out further like taffy. It's becoming thinner and thinner and I can't even break down and cry anymore. I'm too exhausted to even do anything but lie in bed. And even then I feel like I'm burnt out.

I'm failing my college classes. I used to be a straight A student. I don't care anymore until I do, and when I do, I feel this fiery, crippling, all-encompassing self hatred that makes me want to stab and rip myself apart whilst I scream. I genuinely despise myself. I feel absolutely disgusted with my entire being.

I just fucking HATE existence. I'm so fucking pissed that my parents decided to fucking bring me into this world. I'm so fucking mad, depressed, exhausted, bored, and apathetic that I can't wrap my mind around it and it's just— I'm so tired with it all.

And the thing is— while the depression had not gone away when I had little responsibilities over summer break, it was... bearable. Marginally. But now I'm in college and now I have to get a degree— and then I have to work Monday through Friday 9-5. For the rest of my life until I'm old and that is half a century away. Half a fucking century.

That's not even mentioning the fact that the world is going to fucking shit politically and environmentally. It's all so goddamned depressing.

But yeah. If I had no responsibilities and I can just rot in bed and scroll on my phone I'd be relatively happy. But I can't. So, I want to die since there's no way that I can't participate in society.

• Hugs
  • Aww..
Reactions: MyFinalProject, almaranthine, Snatsbats and 5 others
GasMonkey

GasMonkey

Nitrogen Master Race
May 15, 2022
Having to work 8h+commute/day for 40+ years is madness, looks like modern slavery.

• Aww..