tea on clouds

tea on clouds

a boy who still lives
Jul 8, 2020
I'm a 20 years old student from Spain living with the most toxic family ever.

For a long time I was keeping everything inside of me, I wouldn't say a word about all the toxicity in this house, mainly because I never thought they could ever understand it. But things changed a while ago, I saw no point on suffering all this psychological torture so I spoke out all my feelings. As predicted, they didn't understand how a felt and just saw that as a "dishonorable behaviour for everything they ever did for me". I was really glad for all they did, but all this physical comfort I got here wouldn't worth all the mental discomfort I had. At the end of the argument they gave me 3 months left to leave this house...

I was born in Brazil so I have double nationality, I plan going to my girlfriend's house in Brazil and try to start everything again from the bottom. But still I kinda feel they won't let me leave the country so I guess I'll have to say that I'm staying in a friend's house and then escape from here once for all.

But this is really a huge step for me... I'm only a 20 years old raised in a western family that tried to control my life, therefore, I have almost none of experiences about earning my own living. I just couldn't bear all that was happening here. If only I had different minded people as parents... I only have 350€ on bank, I think is enough to travel, if not I try to get the money left somehow.

It's crazy how life shifts in a total different direction in a matter of time. I don't know how this is going to end up, I'm so scared...

• Hugs
  • Aww..
Reactions: NodusTollens, Disco Biscuit, x~Sophia~x and 3 others
H

HopelessFight

Warlock
Jan 31, 2021
I'm very sorry you are in this horrible situation. €350 won't be nearly enough to buy a plane ticket to Brazil i'm afraid.

any%

any%

Student
May 2, 2019