S

schlafe

Oct 19, 2023
Just turned 21 this month. I've wanted to kill myself since 3rd grade. I'm a university student working to get to medical school. I had a good GPA, 3.5, but I ruined it by failing the easiest couple courses because I just gave up. Now my cumulative GPA is something like a 2.9 and sciGPA is a 3.5, which does not really happen to people and my cumulative GPA will screen me out before they even look at anything else, and rightfully so, I clearly can not handle school or even life. I withdrew from my two lab classes for the semester and am now living at home with my parents again. I could have started graduate school in Fall, 2024. Now I'm probably not going to even graduate on time, and I can not bear to do another semester of undergrad. Everyone at school hates me, I haven't made a single friend. I could not even get myself out of bed for 4-5 weeks up until my parents finally pulled me out. My parents want me to go back to school in the Spring, and at first I wanted to as well, but I'm realizing now I just want to give up. I have an addiction to aquariums, my 10x8ft room has 5 saltwater aquariums in it right now. I'm a burden on my parents, I cost them all their money and take up too much space and electricity in the house with all of my shit. There is something very wrong with the way my mind works and I'm not going to be able to make it through life. I want to kill myself, but I'm too afraid, or maybe I really don't want to kill myself. The biggest thing keeping me from doing it is my family. They love me very much, and my father in particular has invested everything in me. It would be like stealing if I killed myself, since he paid tens of thousands of dollars for me to go to college. I have to die, it's not even an option at this point.

• Hugs
Reactions: Treku, Praestat_Mori, gekkonimorph and 2 others
Obliviate

Obliviate

Abandon All Hope
Aug 13, 2022