R

rizleechboy

Oct 13, 2023
This is my first time posting here. None of my issues really manifest in my daily life. I get very good grades. But absolutely none of it feels real and I know there is something wrong with me. Either I am actively suicidal or I am almost constantly derealizing. I can do life but it is all far away and meaningless and devoid of any purpose.
I went to my university counseling in the spring and told them about how I was always derealizing and frequently punch myself and they just said I should do outpatient hospital care and that they couldn't do anything for me. I went again to discuss how I had no friends and that I had given up trying and basically they said wow yeah that sounds difficult, just keep trying. The last few weeks I've been very suicidal and texted 988 a few times and I realize now that it's just them giving you links and that's it. I don't think I'll ever use that again.
When I'm derealizing it's not really possible for me to get myself to kill myself. Everything is too far away for me to care about that. I just have to wait until I'm real again and it all hurts and then I can try. The main thing is I want to get out of myself. I hate this person and I want to kill them.