letsgetittogo

letsgetittogo

Barbiturate Summer :p
Nov 11, 2023
Planning on ctb in the next few weeks if everything goes according to plan. The only thing that I want more than anything is to spend my remaining time on earth sober. I've been drinking regularly since September of 2020 when both of my parents died and I've never been able to kick the habit. Alcohol has definitely affected my life negatively and I really really want to be lucid and sober for my last few weeks. Anyone here struggled with alcoholism? If so, please share some tips on how to get it under control. Im violently hungover at work and I need it to stop

• Hugs
Reactions: thewalkingdread, Oneness, アホペンギン and 1 other person
Ε. Η. R.

Ε. Η. R.

Experienced
Oct 5, 2023
Good luck to you in abstaining from this poison.

アホペンギン

アホペンギン

Jul 10, 2023
I am an alcoholic and I don't have any way to get it under control other than no motivation to get out of my bed and buy some or just lack of money.

I hope you figure out a way to solve your current problems and I hope you can find peace. Good luck.

piddincir

piddincir

Student
Nov 6, 2023
There is promising research into the use of psychedelics in alcohol addiction but it's more of a longer term solution, as in I dont think would help you kick the habit in the next two weeks

daydreams

daydreams

Nov 14, 2023
Unfortunately there is no fast solution for alcoholism
You can reduce the amounts

ForeverBroken

ForeverBroken

Memento mori
Jun 17, 2023