L

ljyip

Sep 29, 2019
If you don't know what it is, in the U.S., there are AP tests where high schoolers take these optional difficult college-level exams. I'm taking 7 of them this year, and I just failed my 2nd one. The scores of these exams aren't released yet, I just know I failed.

I only started studying one month ago, when I should have started 3 and a half months ago. It was difficult. I'm pissed as shit right now because I want the highest possible score to get as much college credit waived off, meaning I will have to "retake" course content I just studied and there's no way I'll get that score. What a waste of time.

This post marks the end of my year long hiatus on this website. I still have to study for my other AP exams, but I may join the site once I get depressed and all. That will probably happen when I receive my official results or sooner.

• Hugs
Reactions: Pen>Sword and MYStERY_Man
MYStERY_Man

MYStERY_Man

The 't' is silent
Jul 15, 2020
My entire college experience was procrastinating a lot and cramming the literal day before every exam.

I made it through with good grades, but was it worth it? Nah, not really. At the final semester it dawned on me that I had learned nothing. It was only then that I started considering having proper discipline. I went to a great Law school in my country and wasted the opportunity of leaving it earning twice as much as I'm making right now, 20 months after getting that degree.

Having discipline was great. After a year of proper study, I realized there's no way I can keep work in the area for 40 years, so I'm currently trying to escape. If only I had done it before, I'd probably had quit already!

What I'm trying to say is: if you let this F be a lesson to try a more disciplined approach the next time (read about spacing effect and forgetting curve), you'll probably end up much better than I did by constantly gaming the system. Your experience doesn't have to be a complete waste of time.

Reactions: Celerity