• Hey Guest,

If you would still like to donate, you still can. We have more than enough funds to cover operating expenses for quite a while, so don't worry about donating if you aren't able. If you want to donate something other than what is listed, you can contact RainAndSadness.

Bitcoin Address (BTC): 39deg9i6Zp1GdrwyKkqZU6rAbsEspvLBJt

Ethereum (ETH): 0xd799aF8E2e5cEd14cdb344e6D6A9f18011B79BE9

Monero (XMR): 49tuJbzxwVPUhhDjzz6H222Kh8baKe6rDEsXgE617DVSDD8UKNaXvKNU8dEVRTAFH9Av8gKkn4jDzVGF25snJgNfUfKKNC8

T

ThatStateOfMind

Paragon
Nov 13, 2021
I just wanna complain for a bit, maybe it'll make me feel a little better if I do. The whole time I've worked, I've only ever been scheduled weekends. Not my choice, not sure why, but that's how they did it. Now, with the 4th of July coming, I just got scheduled for 5 days, all will likely be around 10 hours or longer.

I don't know, I've never worked a job like this before and I'm not great at it. I'm scared tbh. My mental health is on the decline because of this job, but I need the experience and the extra money certainly wouldn't hurt. I don't know…

I'm also in a program and I feel shitty because I haven't been able to help my teammates much because of this damn job. I have myself scheduled to leave on the 26th, so I still have a little bit left to go, but Jesus, it is very tough.

Any tips to get through this hellish week? I hope this is the only week that's like this

• Hugs
Reactions: Praestat_Mori, Sylveon, Defenestration and 5 others
painoflife

painoflife

Arcanist
Jul 27, 2019
Any tips to get through this hellish week? I hope this is the only week that's like this
It might help to focus on doing something after work each day which you look forward to.
So something like watch a film, eat favourite meal/takeaway, favourite chocolate, have a hot bath. Anything which will make you focus on just getting through that one shift rather than having to think about the next day.