tiredcat

tiredcat

tired
Nov 6, 2023
i'm unsure of why i registered for this site. for the reasoning on the registration page i put something like "meeting people who think like me" but i hesitated for a while

i heard about this site from tantacrul's video a month or so back. i had been interested in it ever since i just never mustered up the courage to actually go ahead and look through it. today was the day i decided to though.

i have been "trying" to get a job for the past few months since i graduated. i spent most of my senior year at home due to my mental health and hospitalization, barely completing any work that was given for me. my school and teachers were fortunately very forgiving and i was able to graduate with the help of some summer school, but it didn't get rid of the constant blanket of thoughts covering my mind, me knowing that no matter how hard i try, no matter what i do i cant get out of this. this is who i am. this is who i've been since i was just a kid. i am ill and i will never be able to achieve the things i wish i could do in my life. travel, drive, go on mundane dates with my boyfriend whenever i want without having to ask for money from my mom and feeling guilty about it.

which brings me back to the job thing.